Press Releases

Announcement of the G20 Osaka Summit
Invited Guest Countries and International Organizations

December 18, 2018

1. Japan will host the G20 Osaka Summit in June 2019 and has selected 8 countries and 9 international organizations as invited guests after taking into consideration their relevance to the summit agenda and their contributions to the G20.

(Invited Guest Countries)
Spain, Singapore, Vietnam, Chile, The Netherlands
ASEAN President (Thailand), African Union (AU) President (Egypt),
New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) President (Senegal)

(Invited Guest International Organizations)
United Nations, World Bank, International Monetary Fund (IMF), Financial Stability Board (FSB),
World Trade Organization (WTO), International Labour Organization (ILO),
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD),
World Health Organization (WHO), Asian Development Bank (ADB)

2. With the contribution from leaders of each invited guest country and international organization, in addition to the G20 member countries, Japan is determined to lead the G20 Osaka summit towards success with the goal of achieving both economic growth and reduction of disparities, and contributing to the development agenda and other global issues. Through these efforts, Japan seeks to realize and promote a free and open, inclusive and sustainable, "Human-Centered Future Society."

Back to Press Releases