The Report of the Tokyo Forum for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament


ABM Anti-Ballistic Missile Treaty
BWC Biological Weapons Convention
CD Conference on Disarmament
CTBT Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty
CTBTO Comprehensive Test-Ban-Treaty Organization
CTR Cooperative Threat Reduction
CWC Chemical Weapons Convention
DPRK Democratic People's Republic of Korea
FMCT Fissile Material Cut-Off Treaty
HEU highly enriched uranium
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency
INF Treaty on Intermediate- and Shorter-Range Nuclear Forces
LEU low-enriched uranium
MTCR Missile Technology Control Regime
NATO North Atlantic Treaty Organization
NNWS non-nuclear-weapon state(s)
NPT Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons
NSG Nuclear Suppliers' Group
NWFZ nuclear-weapon-free zone
NWS nuclear-weapon state(s)
OPCW Organization of the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons
P5 five Permanent Members of the United Nations Security Council
PrepCom Preparatory Committee (for NPT review conference)
ROK Republic of Korea
START Strategic Arms Reduction Treaty
TMD theatre missile defence
UN United Nations
UNSCOM United Nations Special Commission on Iraq
UNSCR United Nations Security Council Resolution
USSR Union of Soviet Socialist Republics
WMD weapons of mass destruction

Back to Index