Economic Diplomacy

Free Trade Agreement (FTA) and Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA)

October 5, 2019

EPA/FTA in Japan

  • In Force or Signed▶18
    Singapore, Mexico, Malaysia, Chile, Thailand, Indonesia, Brunei, ASEAN, Philippines, Switzerland, Viet Nam, India, Peru, Australia, Mongolia, TPP12(signed), TPP11(ratified), EU(signed)
  • Under Negotiation▶5
    (Include Negotiation Concluded and Unsigned)
    ASEAN(Services and investment chapters, substantial conclusion), Colombia(Negotiating), Japan-China-ROK(Negotiating), RCEP(Negotiating), Turkey(Negotiating)
  • ◯Others(Negotations postponed or suspended)
    GCC, Korea, Canada

What's New