Three Non-Nuclear Principles

  • Statement by Prime Minister Eisaku Sato at the Budget Committee in the House of Representative(December 11th, 1967)
    My responsibility is to achieve and maintain safety in Japan under the Three Non-Nuclear Principles of not possessing, not producing and not permitting the introduction of nuclear weapons, in line with Japan's Peace Constitution.

Back to Index