Chart1: Framework of Regional Cooperation in the Asia-Pacific

Note 1: The Pacific Island countries are: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Western Samoa (10 countries), and Nauru and Niue (2 areas).
Note 2: Viet Nam participated in the eleventh PECC General Meeting in September 1995.
Note 3: Regarding the modality of the European Union's participation, the EU Troika (the former, present and next president countries) and the European Commission participate in the ASEAN Post Ministerial Conferences, while the EU President and the EC Commission participate in the ARF.
Note 4: The ASEAN Secretariat, PECC, and the South Pacific Forum (SPF) participate in APEC as observers.

Back to Index