Seminar of Energy Security in Asia

Examining possible areas of ASEAN+3 energy cooperation

(as of 3 March 2002)

Name of Country Name of Panelist Title
Japan Shinichi Kitajima Director-General of the Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Kenji Kobayashi Director, International Affairs Division, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
People's Republic of China Mr. Song Chaoyi Deputy Director General, Basic Industries Development Planning Commission
Republic of Korea Mr. IM Hong-jae Director General, International Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Brunei Darussalam Mr. Erywan bin Pehin Hj Mohd Yussof Special Duties Officer, Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources
Kingdom of Cambodia Mr. Tun Lean Director, Department of Energy Development, Ministry of Industry, Mines and Energy
Republic of Indonesia Mr. Shahabudin Deputy Director, Head of Sub-directorate of Oil & Gas Processing and Commerce, Directorate General of Oil & Gas Department of Energy and Mineral Resources
Lao People's Democratic Republic Mr. Viraphonh Viravong Director General, Electricity of Laos
Malaysia Dr. Mohd Farid Mohd Amin Senior Manager, Corporate Information Research Unit, PETRONAS I
Union of Myanmar Mr. U Soe Myint Director General, Energy Planning Department, Ministry of Energy
Republic of the Philippines Atty. Ben-hur C. Salcedo Undersecretary, Department of Energy
Republic of Singapore Mr. Tay Pang Yiam Assistant Director, Resource Development Division, Ministry of Trade and Industry
Kingdom of Thailand Dr. Krissanapong Kirtikara President, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi
Socialist Republic of Viet Nam Dr. Cao Quoc Hung Senior Energy Expert, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Industry
ASEAN Center for Energy Dr. Guillermo R.. Balce Executive Director, ASEAN Center for Energy
ASEAN Secretariat Mr. Honorio. R. Vitasa Assistant Director, Infrastructure & Tourism Unit, Bureau of Economic Cooperation

Back to Index