Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement (ACTA) (the 8th Round of Negotiation)

March 25, 2010

  1. The 8th round of negotiations on the proposed Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement (ACTA) will be held in Wellington from April 12 (Mon) to 16 (Fri) 2010, hosted by New Zealand.

  2. Participants in the negotiations will include Australia, Canada, the European Union, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, and the United States (alphabetically order).

  3. The discussions at this 8th meeting will focus on civil enforcement, border measures, criminal enforcement, and enforcement of intellectual property rights in the digital environment and others.

  4. The Government of Japan looks to actively lead discussions with the other concerned countries with a view to realizing the ACTA as early as possible.

Get Acrobat Reader (Open a New Window)

Back to Index