Tokyo Workshop on Small Arms and Light Weapons:

"SALW Issues from the Perspective of the Protection and Empowerment of the Peaceful Community"

List of Participants

March 12-13, 2007

<European and American countries>

Canada Mr. Phillip Cordier

First Secretary, Embassy of Canada

Germany Mr. Michael Hasenau

Deputy Head of Division for Conventional Arms Control,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Peer Gebauer

First Secretary, Embassy of Germany

Italy Mr. Andrea Bertozzi

Counsellor, Embassy of Italy

RA. Giuseppe Piro

Naval, Military and Air Attache, Embassy of Italy

Netherlands Ms. Onny Kitty Hiltje Jalink

First Secretary, Embassy of the Netherlands

Switzerland Ms. Marianne Gramm

Minister, Embassy of Switzerland

United Kingdom Mr. Alastair Totty

Team Leader,

International Security and Conventional Arms Control,

Security Policy Group, FCO

Ukraine Mr. Oleg Malyi

Attache,

Embassy of Ukraine

<Asian and Pacific Countries>

Cambodia Lt.Col.Kim.Yideth

Assistant to Director,

Central Department of Public Order,

Ministry of Interior

India Mr. Prashant Pise

First Secretary, Embassy of India

Indonesia Lt.Col. Pujiyanto

Assistant to SSO III for Ordnance, Indonesian National Military

Pakistan Mr. Iftikhar Hussain Shah

Minister, Embassy of Pakistan

Philippines Mr. Julius D. Torres

Executive Director,

Office of United Nations and

Other International Organizations, Department of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Froilan P. Elopre

Main Dedicated Person on Small Arms and Light Weapons,

Office of the Special Envoy on Transnational Crime

Sri Lanka Ms. Yasoja Gunasekera

Acting Director,

United Nations and Multilateral Affairs Division,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

<African Countries>

Kenya Mr. Salim M. Salim

Deputy Head,

International Organization and Conferences Division,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)

(Kenya) Hon. David Musila

Deputy Speaker, Parliament of Kenya

(South Africa) Hon. Ms. Fatima Nagdee-Hajaig

MP-Chairperson of Foreign Affairs Committee,

National Assembly,

Parliament of South Africa

Mr. Zingisa Cawe

International Relations Officer in charge of Bilateral

<South America>

Colombia Dr. Francisco Diaz

Second Secretary, Embassy of Colombia

Costa Rica Mr. Jorge Enrique Valerio Hernandez

Minister-Counsellor and Consul-General

Charge d'Affaires ad interim

Embassy of Costa Rica

<International Organizations>

UN Regional Centre for Peace & Disarmament in Asia and Pacific

Mr. Tsutomu Ishiguri

Director

UN Department for Disarmament Affairs

Mr. Takashi Mashiko

Project Coordinator,

Conventional Arms Branch

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Mr. Marc-Antoine Morel

Small Arms Mine Action Unit,

Bureau of Crisis Prevention and Recovery

Mr. Kazunori Hosoya

Deputy Director, UNDP Tokyo Office

Ms. Mizuho Yokoi

Programme Manager, UNDP Tokyo Office

Ms. Kayo Yamada

Programme Assistant, UNDP Tokyo Office

Ms. Hidenori Miyata

Administrative Assistant, UNDP Tokyo Office

<NGOs>

Geneva Forum Mr. Patrick Anthony MC Carthy

Coordinator

IANSA Mr. Alfredo Ferrariz Lubang

Regional Representative,

Nonviolence International Southeast Asia,

IANSA network in Asia

Safer World Mr. Bernardo Mariani

International Arms Transfer Controls Adviser

Small Arms Survey Mr. Robert Muggah

Senior Researcher

Amnesty International Japan

Ms. Sonoko Kawakami

Campaign Coordinator

Japan Campaign to Ban Landmines

Mr. Akihito Hayashi

Steering Committee Member

Oxfam Japan Ms. Midori Natsuki

Policy Officer

Peace Winds Mr. Hiroaki Ishii

Chairperson

Terra Renaissance Mr. Tai Esumi

Director

<Intellectual /Academic Figures>

Mr. Mitsuro Donowaki,

President, the Japan Center for Conflict Prevention (former Ambassador to the Conference on Disarmament)

Dr. Owen Greene

Director,

Center for International Co-operation and Security (CICS)

Director of Research,

Department of Peace Studies, University of Bradford

Prof. Kenji Isezaki

Professor, Peace & Conflict Studies,

Graduate School of Area and Culture Studies,

Tokyo University of Foreign Studies

Prof. Heigo Sato

Professor,

Institute of World Studies,

Takushoku University

<Japanese Parliamentarians>

Mr. Shintaro Ito

Member of the House of Representatives

Former Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

Mr. Minoru Terada

Member of the House of Representatives

Parliamentarians Coalition for the Promotion of Global Disarmament

Ph.D. Kuniko Inoguchi

Member of the House of Representatives

Former Minister of State for Gender Equality and Social Affairs

Mr. Tadashi Inuzuka

Member of the House of Councillors

<Government of Japan>

Ms. Midori Matsushima

Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Yoshiki Mine (Chairman of the Workshop)

Ambassador for Afghanistan Assistance Coordination and NGOs

Former Ambassador to the Conference on Disarmament

Mr. Takeshi Nakane

Director-General,

Disarmament, Non-proliferation and Science Department,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Ryuichi Hirano

Director of Conventional Arms Division,

Disarmament, Non-proliferation and Science Department,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

JSAC (Japan Assistance Team for Small Arms Management in Cambodia)

Mr. Yasumitus Kida Project Manager

Ms. Yukiko Murasaki Project Officer

Mr. Nobuhiko Kawakami JICS Programme Manager

Ms. Sayuri Yamamoto JICS

Ms. Nami Arakawa JICS