(*1)Figures are based upon 1982 disbursements both for total assessed contributions to UN (Regular Budget, Trust Funds, UNEF/UNDOF, UNICEF), ILO, FAO, UNESCO, ICAO, WHO, UPU, WMO, IMO, WIPO, and IAEA and IAEA and for total voluntary contributions to UN trust funs, UNIFICYP, UNIDO, UNEP, UNCHS, UNDP, trust funs administered by UNDP, WFP, UNHCR, UNRWA, UNITAR, UNFPA, ILO, FAO, UNESCO, WHO, UPU, ITU, WMO, WIPO, and IAEA.

(*2)Eastern Europe is the six countries of East Germany, Poland, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Rumania, and Bulgaria.

(*3)Scandinavia is the three countries of Norway, Denmark, Sweden.

(*4)Western and Southern Europe here is the nine countries of Ireland, Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Greece, Spain, and Portugal.

(*5)The Soviet Union here includes the Ukraine and Belorussia.