## 9<sup>th</sup> Informal Meeting on Further Actions against Climate Change March 3-4, 2011

		Participant List as of March 2
Country	Name	Title
[Co-Chairs]		
Japan	Mr. Kenji Hiramatsu	Ambassador, Director-General for Global
		Issues, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan
Brazil	Mr. Luiz Alberto Figueiredo	Ambassador, Director General,
	Machado	Department of Environment and Special Affairs,
	_	Ministry of External Relations of Brazil
[Participants		
Australia	Ms. Louise Helen Hand	Ambassador for Climate Change
	Ms. Elizabeth Mary Peak	Assistant Secretary
	Ms. Emily Kate Byrne	Policy Officer
Brazil	Mr. Andre Aranha Correa do	Minister, Director for Energy, Ministry of
Drazii	Lago	External Relations
	Lugo	
	Mr. Felipe Rodrigues Gomes	Second Secretary, Environmental Affairs
	Ferreira	Sector, Brazilian Embassy
Canada	Mr. Guy Saint-Jacques	Chief Negotiator and Ambassador for
		Climate Change Canada
	Mr. Stephen de Boer	Director General, Climate Change
China		International, Environment Canada
Unina	Dr. Gao Li	Director, Division of International Policy and Negotiation, Department of Climate
		Change, National Development and Reform
		Commission
	Mr. Zhihua Chen	Program Officer, Division of International
		Policy and Negotiation, Department of
		Climate Change, National Development
		and Reform Commission
	Ma Chauria Xi	Attacks Deventor at a Consister a 11
	Ms. Chenxia Yi	Attache, Department of Treaty and Law,
Ethiopia	Dr. Tewolde Berhan Gebre	Ministry of Foreign Affairs Director General of Ethiopian
	Egziabher	Environmental Protection Authority

Participant List as of March 2

Emeran	Mr. Treamer T of array	Adviser
European	Mr. Juergen Lefevere	
Union		International and Climate Change
		Directorate
		DG Climate Action European Commission
	Mr. Gijs Berends	First Secretary
		Delegation of the European Union to Japan
	Ms. Saori Nakasone	Senior Research Officer
		Delegation of the European Union to Japan
France	Mr. Paul Watkinson	Head of international climate negotiations
		team, Directorate for European and
		International Affairs, Ministry of Ecology,
		Sustainable Development, Transport and
		Housing
	Mr. Jeremie Petit	First Secretary of French embassy in Japan
Germany	Dr. Karsten Sach	Deputy Director General: Federal Ministry
0.01110000		for the Environment, Nature Conservation
		and Nuclear Safety
Grenada	Mr. Karl Hood	Minister for Foreign Affairs, Environment,
		Foreign Trade and Export Development
Hungary	Mr. Jozsef Feiler	Director General
		Department of Climate Policy
		Ministry of National Development
	Ms. Edua Malatinszky	Climate Policy Desk Officer
	WS. Euua Walatiliszky	Department of Climate Policy
		Ministry of National Development
India	Ajay Mathur	Director General, Bureau of Energy
India		Efficiency, Ministry of Power
		Enforcincy, winnouty of I ower
	Amit Narang	Deputy Secretary, United Nations
		Economic & Social Division(UNES),
		Ministry of External Affairs
	Rajiv Kumar	Deputy Secretary(Climate Change),
	L'ajiv isainat	Ministry of Environment and Forests
		miniou y or minimulti and i orosos

Indonesia	Mr. Dirgahayu Agus Purnomo	Head of Secretariat, National Council on
muonosia		Climate Change
	Mr. Arief Yuwono	Deputy Minister for Environmental
		Degradation Control and Climate Change
	Ms. Sulistyowati	Assistant Deputy for Mitigation and
		Atmospheric Preservation
	Ms. Emma Rachmawaty	Assistant Deputy for Climate Change
Tanan	Mr. Alrino Voncodo	Adaptation
Japan	Mr. Akira Yamada	Deputy Director-General, International Cooperation Bureau,
		Ministry of Foreign Affairs
		Ministry of Foreign Analis
	Mr. Hideki Minamikawa	Vice-Minister, Ministry of the Environment
	Mr. Masaru Moriya	Adviser to the Minister of the Environment,
		Ministry of the Environment
	Kunihiko Shimada	Special Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of
		the Environment
	Mahashi Qabina	Dimensional Office of Laterna time 1 Charterna
	Takeshi Sekiya	Director, Office of International Strategy on Climate Change, Ministry of the
		Environment
	Ms. Naoko Ishii	Deputy Vice Minister of Finance for
		International Affairs, Ministry of Finance
	Mr. Jun Arima	Deputy Director-General for Global
		Environmental Affairs, Ministry of
		Economy, Trade and Industry
Republic of	Mr. Son Sung-hwan	Ambassador for Climate Change
Korea	Mr. Dorle Hours - lans an a	Denvity Director Consults Consults
	Mr. Park Heung-kyeong	Deputy Director General for Green Growth
		and Environment, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Mexico	Mr. Luis Alfonso De Alba	Special Representative of Mexico on
MEXICO	Gongora	Climate Change
	Dr. Fernando Tudela Abad	Vice-minister for Planning and
		Environmental Policy of the Ministry of
		<b>Environment and Natural Resources</b>

New Zealand	Ms. Jo Tyndall	Climate Change Ambassador, Environment Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
	Mr. Roger Lincoln	Lead Negotiator (AWG-LCA), Ministry for the Environment
Norway	Mr. Audun Rosland	Acting Head of delegation
	Mr. Georg Borsting	Policy Director-Climate Change, Department for UN, Peace and Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Poland	Mr. Tomasz Chruszczow	Special Envoy for Climate Change, Chief Climate Negotiator, Ministry of the Environment
	Mr. Tomasz Kuczynski	Second Secretary, political-economic section, Embassy of Poland in Japan
Russian Federation	Mr. Oleg Shamanov	Head, Global environment division, Department of International Organizations
Singapore	Mr. Burhan Gafoor	Ambassador, Chief Negotiator for Climate Change, MFA
	Mr. Joseph Teo	Duputy Director of Climate Change & Related Issues Branch, MFA
	Mr. Lim Hong Kai Duane	Executive, National Climate Change Secretariat
South Africa	Mr. Alfred James Wills	Deputy Director General International Cooperation
Spain	Mr. Gustavo Chozas Vinuesa	Head of the International Legal Unit Spanish Climate Change Office Ministry of the Environment and Rural and Marine Affairs
United Kingdom	Ms. Amanda Alsop	Head of Multilateral Groups and Dialogues, International Climate Change, Department of Energy and Climate Change
	Mr. Richard Oppenheim	First Secretary, British Embassy
United States of America	Dr. Jonathan Pershing	Deputy Special Envoy for Climate Change, Department of State
	Mr. Trigg Talley	Director, Office of Global Change, Department of State
	Ms. Kate Larsen	Office of Global Change, Department of State

Venezuela	Ms. Seiko Ishikawa	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
	Ms. Bertha Capella	First Secretary, Embassy of Venezuela
	Mr. Alexis Jose Colmenares Zapata	Third Secretary, Environment Unit, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Venezuela
Chair of the AWG- LCA	Mr. Daniel A. Reifsnyder	Chair of the Ad Hoc Working Group on Long-term Cooperative Action under the Convention
Chair of the AWG- KP	Mr. Adrian Macey	Chair of the Ad Hoc Working Group on Further commitments for Annex   Parties under the Kyoto Protocol
UNDP	Mr. Olav Kjorven	Assistant Secretary General, Director, Bureau for Development Policy
	Ms. Cassie Leigh Flynn	Climate Change Policy Specialist
UNFCCC	Ms. Christiana Figueres	Executive Secretary of the UNFCCC
	Mr. Halldor Thorgeirsson	Director of the Bali Road Map Support Team at the UNFCCC
World Bank	Dr. Andrew David Steer	Special Envoy, Climate Change
	Mr. Kazushige Taniguchi	World Bank, Special Representative, Japan