6th Informal Meeting on Further Actions against Climate Change

Participants List

| | | February 14-15, 2008 |
|----------------|--|--|
| Country | Name | Title |
| Co-Chair Cou | ntries | |
| Japan | Mr. Kyoji Komachi | Ambassador for Global Environmental Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs |
| | Mr. Kazuhiko Hombu | Deputy Director-General for Energy and Environment, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry |
| | Mr.Hajime Ito | Deputy Director-General for Global Environmental Affairs, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry |
| | Dr. Ryutaro Yatsu | Counselor for Global Environment Minister's Secretariat Ministry of the Environment |
| | Mr. Naoto Hisajima | Director, Climate Change Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs |
| | Mr. Kunihiko Shimada | Principal International Coordinator, Global Environment Bureau, Ministry of the Environment |
| Brazil | Mr. Luiz Alberto Figueiredo Machado | Minister, Director General, Department of Environment and Special Affairs, Ministry of External Relations |
| | Dr. Thelma Krug | Secretary for Climate Change and Environmental Quality, Ministry of Environment |
| | Mr. Andre Odenbreit Carvalho | Head of the Division for Environmental Policy and Sustainable, Development, Ministry of External Relations |
| | Dr. Jose Domingos Gonzalez Miguez | Executive-Secretary of the Interministerial Commission of Global Climate Change |
| [Participants] | | |
| Argentine | Ms. Maria Esther Bondanza | Ambassador, Director General of Environmental Matters, Ministry of Foreign Affairs |
| Australia | Ms. Jan Adams | Ambassador for the Environment, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade |
| Canada | Mr. Keith Christie | Director General, Environment, Energy and Sustainable Development Bureau, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade |
| | Mr. John Arseneau | Director General, International Climate Change, Environment CANADA |
| China | Mr. Sun Guoshun | Director, Department of Treaty and Law, Ministry of Foreign Affairs |

| European Commission | Mr. Artur Runge-Metzger | Head of Unit Climate Strategy, International |
|------------------------|----------------------------------|---|
| Commission | | Negotiations and monitoring of EU action DG Environment, European Commission |
| France | Mr. Paul Watkinson | Coordonnateur internationale, Mission interministerielle de l'effect de serre |
| Germany | Mr. Norbert Gorissen | Head of Division, Strategic Affairs of International Cooperation |
| India | Mr. R. H. Khwaja | Additional secretary, Ministry of Forest and Environment |
| | Mr. Dinesh Patnaik | Director, United Nations Economic Section, Ministry of External Affairs |
| Indonesia | Mr. Dana Adyana Kartakusuma | Special Assistant to the Minister on Technology and Sustainable Development, Ministry of Environment |
| Mexico | Mr. Rodolfo Godines | Director for Environment Bureau Global Tema Foreign Ministry |
| | Ms. Carolina Fuentes Castellanos | Director for Climate Change, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resource |
| Morocco | Mr. Taha Balafrej | Director of Partnership, Communication and Cooperation, Ministry of Territorial planning, Water and Environment |
| New Zealand | Mr. Adrian Macey | Climate Change Ambassador, Environment Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade |
| | Mr. Roger Lincoln | Senior Operator, Ministry for the Environment |
| Norway | Ms. Hanne Inger Bjurstrom | Chief Negotiator, Ministry of the Environment |
| | Mr. Erik Bjornebye | Environmental Advisor, Section for the Environment and Sustainable Development, Department for UN, Peace and Humanitarian Issues, Ministry of Foreign Affairs |
| | Mr. Harald Dovland | Senior Adviser, Econ Poyry AS |
| Republic of Korea | Ms.Hyo-eun Jenny Kim | Director, Task Force for Climate Change & Energy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade |
| Russian Federation | Mr. Sergey Georgievich Tulinov | Assistant to the Head of the Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring (ROSHYDROMET) |
| South Africa | Mr. Alf Wills | Deputy Director-General, International Cooperation, Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism |

| Thailand | Ms. Aree Wattana Tummakird | Director, Measures analysis division, Office of National Environment Board, Office of Natural Resources and Environment Policy and Planning, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment |
|-----------------------------|----------------------------|---|
| Tuvalu | Mr. Ian William Fry | International Environmental Officer, Department of Environment, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment |
| United Kingdom | Ms. Jan Thompson | the Head of Negotiations, International Climate Change, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs |
| United States of America | Dr. Harlan L. Watson | Senior Climate Change Negotiator and Special Representative, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State |
| | Mr. Michael Zammit Cutajar | Vice Chair of the AWG under the Convention |
| UNFCCC | Mr. Yvo de Boer | Executive Secretary of the UNFCCC |
| | Mr. Feng Gao | Director, Legal Affairs |
| | Ms. Katrin Cowan | Public Information Officer |
| CCAP | Mr. Ned Helme | President, Center for Clean Air Policy |
| Pew Center | Dr. Elliot Diringer | Director, International Strategies, Pew Center on Global Climate Change |
| WRI | Dr. Jonathan Pershing | Head, Energy and Environmental Division, WRI |