The Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)

ASEM Partners

March 8, 2017

ASIA: 22 members

Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, ASEAN Secretariat

EUROPE: 31 members

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, European Union

ASEM Partners
  1. EU Participates in the ARF and ASEAN PMC (Each EU members doesn't participate in these fora individually).
  2. The name and outline of each forum is as follows:
    (1) ARF (ASEAN Regional Forum)
    Forum for region-wide dialogue concerning political and security-related matters in the Asia-Pacific region
    (2) ASEAN PMC (ASEAN Post-Ministerial Conferences)
    Forum for dialogue between ASEAN member countries and their external dialogue partners at the Foreign Ministers' level
    (3) APEC (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation)
    The premier forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region
    (4) EAS (East Asia Summit)
    Forum led by leaders for developing concrete cooperation to deal with common regional issues
    (5) ASEAN Plus 3 (ASEAN Plus Three)
    Forum for developing concrete cooperation in wide areas among ASEAN member countries, Japan, China and Republic of Korea
    (6) ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations)
    An association of 10 southeast Asian nations for accelerating economic growth, social progress, and cultural development in the region
Back to The Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)