## The Chairperson:

Mr. TAKAGI Kei, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The Attendees at the Meeting are as Follows:

Dr. KAWASHIMA Shin, Professor of the University of Tokyo

Dr. TOMARU Junko, Professor of the Waseda University

Dr. SHIRATORI Junichiro, Associate Professor of the Open University of Japan

Mr. SHIMIZU Fumio, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat

Mr. IWAMOTO Keiichi, Deputy Director-General of the Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau

Mr. KATAHIRA Satoshi, Deputy Director-General of the International Legal Affairs Bureau

## Members of the Office:

Ms. MATSUBARA Kazuki, Director of the Records Management Division

Mr. WADA Kiyoshi, Director of the Diplomatic Archives