Tenth Japan-Singapore Symposium

20-21 November 2014 • Singapore

Orchard Hotel Singapore

Organised by Institute of Policy Studies, Singapore and The Japan Forum on International Relations, Inc.

SINGAPORE PARTICIPANTS

(as at 14 November 2014)

Co-Chair Professor Tommy KOH

Co-Chairman

Japan-Singapore Symposium and

Ambassador-at-Large

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore and

Chairman Governing Board

Centre for International Law &

Rector

Tembusu College

National University of Singapore

Head of Delegation Mrs Josephine TEO

Senior Minister of State Ministry of Finance and

Ministry of Transport, Singapore

Delegation Mr Manu BHASKARAN

(In alphabetical order of surname) Adjunct Senior Research Fellow

Institute of Policy Studies

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy National University of Singapore and Partner and Member of the Board Centennial Group Inc, Singapore

Ambassador CHEW Tai Soo Ambassador-at-Large &

Embassy of the Republic of Singapore - Iran (Non-Resident) &

Senior Adviser

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Ambassador CHIN Siat Yoon

Embassy of the Republic of Singapore – Japan

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Dr William CHOONG

Shangri-La Dialogue Senior Fellow for Asia-Pacific Security The International Institute for Strategic Studies, Singapore Mr HAN Fook Kwang Editor-at-Large The Straits Times Singapore Press Holdings Ltd

Mr KWEK Leng Joo Deputy Chairman City Developments Limited, Singapore

Dr LAM Peng Er Senior Research Fellow East Asian Institute National University of Singapore

Mr LEE Tzu Yang
Member
Academic Panel
Institute of Policy Studies
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
National University of Singapore and
Past Chairman
Shell Companies in Singapore and
Chairman
Middle East Institute
National University of Singapore

Mr LEE Yong Chye Senior Vice President Equities Department GIC Asset Management, Singapore

Ambassador Verghese MATHEWS
Pacific Islands Forum (Non-Resident) &
High Commissioner
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore – Fiji Islands (Non-Resident)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Ambassador ONG Keng Yong Ambassador-at-Large Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore and Executive Deputy Chairman S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ambassador Gopinath PILLAI Ambassador-at-Large Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore and Chairman Institute of South Asian Studies National University of Singapore

Mr TAN Choon Shian Principal and Chief Executive Officer Singapore Polytechinic

Mr Eric TEO Director-General Northeast Asia Directorate Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore Ambassador ZAINUL ABIDIN Rasheed

Embassy of the Republic of Singapore - Kuwait (Non-Resident) &

Foreign Minister's Special Envoy to the Middle East

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Co-organiser Ms Lynn LEE

Associate Director (Public Affairs)

Institute of Policy Studies

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy National University of Singapore

Rapporteurs Ms Magdalene CHOO

Research Associate Institute of Policy Studies

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy National University of Singapore

Mr Andrew YEO Research Assistant Institute of Policy Studies

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy National University of Singapore

Observers Ms HUANG Zi

Country Officer

Japan and Korea Branch Northeast Asia Directorate

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Mr Victor HUI Country Officer

Japan and Korea Branch Northeast Asia Directorate

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Mr Justin LOW Country Officer

Japan and Korea Branch Northeast Asia Directorate

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Ms Nicole LOW Country Officer

Japan and Korea Branch

Northeast Asia Directorate

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore

Mr Nelson NG

Deputy Director

Japan and Korea Branch Northeast Asia Directorate

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore