The Chairperson: Mr. HOSAKA Yasushi, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The Attendees at the Meeting are as Follows: Dr. KAWASHIMA Shin, Professor of the University of Tokyo Dr. TOMARU Junko, Professor of Waseda University Dr. SHIRATORI Junichiro, Associate Professor of the Open University of Japan Mr. SHIMIZU Fumio, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat Mr. IWAMOTO Keiichi, Deputy Director-General of the Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau Mr. BABA Ryuji, Director of the Treaties Division

Members of the Office:

Mr. TAKABA Yo, Director of the Management and Coordination Division

Mr. TAGUCHI Kazuho, Director of the Records Management Division

Mr. WADA Kiyoshi, Director of the Diplomatic Archives