The Chairperson:

Ms. YOSHIKAWA Yuumi, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The Attendees at the Meeting are as Follows:

Dr. KAWASHIMA Shin, Professor of the University of Tokyo

Dr. TOMARU Junko, Professor of the Waseda University

Dr. SHIRATORI Junichiro, Associate Professor of the Open University of Japan

Mr. SHIMIZU Fumio, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat

Mr. MIKANAGI Tomohiro, Director-General of the International Legal Affairs Bureau

Mr. IWAMOTO Keiichi, Deputy Director-General of the Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau

Mr. NAKAMURA Kimitake, Deputy Director-General of the European Affairs Bureau

Mr. BABA Ryuji, Director of the Status of U.S. Forces Agreement Division

Members of the Office:

Mr. MIYAKE Fumito, Director of the Management and Coordination Division

Mr. MATSUBARA Kazuki, Director of the Records Management Division

Mr. WADA Kiyoshi, Director of the Diplomatic Archives