The Advisory Board for Promoting Science and Technology Diplomacy (September 2020 -)

Gathering expertise from 22 board members with a variety of disciplines in order to develop policies on S&T Diplomacy, to strengthen STI networks in Japan and overseas, to support public relations, and to hold seminars to improve S&T literacy of MOFA officials.





Chair: Prof. MATSUMOTO Yoichiro(S&T Advisor to FM)	Vice Chair: Dr. KOTANI Motoko (S&T Co-Advisor to FM)
--	--

Neuroscience Data x Al Business strategy	Prof. ATAKA Kazuto	Professor, Keio University Senior Strategist, LY Corporation	International cooperation and development	Prof. ISHII Naoko	Project Professor, Institute for Future Initiatives, The University of Tokyo
Material chemistry Electronics	Mr. ISHIMURA Kazuhiko	President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)	Industry Economy	Ms. OGAWA Naoko	Director, Industrial Technology Bureau, Keidanren
T&I Management STI policy	Prof. KAJIKAWA Yuya	Professor, Institute for Future Initiative, The University of Tokyo	Global health Health policy	Dr. KANAMORI Sayako	Professor, Osaka University
ICT Wireless- communication	Prof. KANEKO Megumi	Professor, National Institute of Informatics (NII) & The University of Tokyo, Dept. of Computer Science	Physical chemistry Surface science	Prof. KAWAI Maki	President, National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)
Systems biology Al	Dr. KITANO Hiroaki	President and CEO, Sony Computer Science Laboratories, Inc.	Applied physics	Dr. KYUMA Kazuo	President, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization (NARO)
International politics	Assoc. Prof. SAHASHI Ryo	Associate Professor, The University of Tokyo	Disaster prevention	Prof. TAKARA Kaoru	President, National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience (NIED)
Environmental Science	Prof. TAKEUCHI Kazuhiko	President, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)	International politics	Dr. TANAKA Akihiko	President, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Molecular biology Virology	Prof. NAGATA Kyosuke	President, University of Tsukuba	Medicine Tumor biology	Prof. HAMAGUCHI Michinari	President, Strategic Center of Biomedical Advanced Vaccine Research and Development for Preparedness and Response (SCARDA)
Thermal engineering Fluid engineering	Prof. HISHIDA Koichi	Advisor, Organization for the Strategic Coordination of Research and Intellectual Properties, Meiji University	Materials engineering	Prof. MISHIMA Yoshinao	President, Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development (AMED)
Public administration Public policy	Prof. MORITA Akira	President, Next Generation Fundamental Policy Research Institute (NFI)	Aerospace Engineering	Dr. YAMAKAWA Hiroshi	President, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering Transportation system	Prof. YAMATO Hiroyuki	President, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)	Mathematics Mathematical science	Prof. WAKAYAMA Masato	Fundamental Mathematics Research Principal, NTT Institute for Fundamental Mathematics, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation