The Chairperson:

Ms. OMI Asako, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The attendees at the meeting are as follows: Mr. TARUMI Hideo, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat Mr. ASAMI Tamotsu, Professor of the Juntendo University Mr. SASAKI Takuya, Professor of the Rikkyo University Mr. KAWASHIMA Shin, Professor of the University of Tokyo Mr. ENDO Kazuya, Deputy Director-General of the Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau Mr. UYAMA Hideki, Deputy Director-General of the European Affairs Bureau Mr. KAIHARA Kentaro, Japan-U.S. Security Treaty Division

Members of the office:

Mr. WADA Yukihiro, Director of the Management and Coordination Division

Mr. YOSHIDA Masahiro, Director of the Records Management Division

Ms. FUKUSHIMA Kayoko, Director of the Diplomatic Archives

Mr. MATSUOKA Nobuhiro, Senior Coordinator for Review of Diplomatic Records