## The Chairperson:

Mr. Kenji Yamada, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The attendees at the meeting are as follows:

Mr. Makita Shimokawa, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat

Mr. Tamotsu Asami, Project Professor of the Juntendo University

Mr. Takuya Sasaki, Professor of the Rikkyo University

Mr. Shin Kawashima, Professor of the University of Tokyo

Mr. Masahiro Mikami, Director-General of the International Legal Affairs Bureau

Mr. Hiroshi Ishikawa, Deputy Director-General of the Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau

Mr. Hideki Uyama, Deputy Director-General of the European Affairs Bureau

## Members of the office:

Mr. Kazuya Endo, Director of the Management and Coordination Division

Mr. Masahiro Yoshida, Director of the Access to Information and Diplomatic Records Division

Ms. Kayoko Fukushima, Director of the Diplomatic Archives

Mr. Nobuhiro Matsuoka, Senior Coordinator for Review of Diplomatic Records