## The Chairperson:

Mr. Iwao Horii, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The attendees at the meeting are as follows:

MR. Michikazu Kono, Director and School Principal of Hobonichi, Hobonich Co., Ltd.

Mr. Takuya Sasaki, Professor of Faculty of Law, Rikkyo University

Mr. Taizo Miyagi, Professor of Faculty of Global Studies, Sophia University

Mr. Makita Shimokawa, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat

Mr. Masahiro Mikami, Director-General of the International Legal Affairs Bureau

Mr. Hiroyuki Namazu, Deputy Director-General of Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau

Mr. Masamitsu Nagano, Principal Deputy Director of Russian Division of European Affairs Bureau

## Members of the office:

Mr. Kazuya Endo, Director of the Management and Coordination Division

Ms. Michiko Miyano, Director of the Access to Information and Diplomatic Records Division

Ms. Kayoko Fukushima, Director of the Diplomatic Archives

Mr. Akihiko Ishimoto, Chief Archivist for Diplomatic Record