The Chairperson:

Mr. Mitsunari Okamoto, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

The members of the Committee:

- Mr. Michikazu Kono, School Principal of Hobonichi, Hobonich Co., Ltd.
- Mr. Takuya Sasaki, Professor of Faculty of Law, Rikkyo University
- Mr. Taizo Miyagi, Professor of Faculty of Global Studies, Sophia University
- Mr. Makita Shimokawa, Deputy Minister of Minister's Secretariat
- Mr. Masahiro Mikami, Director-General of the International Legal Affairs Bureau
- Mr. Toshihiro Aiki, Deputy Director-General (Ambassador) of European Affairs Bureau
- Mr. Hiroyuki Namazu, Deputy Director-General of Asian and Oceanian Affairs Bureau

The members of the Secretariat:

- Ms. Michiko Miyano, Director of the Access to Information and Diplomatic Records Division
- Ms. Kayoko Fukushima, Director of the Diplomatic Archives
- Mr. Akihiko Ishimoto, Chief Archivist for Diplomatic Record