## Member of the Advisory Board for the Promotion of Science and Technology Diplomacy

Makoto Asashima	Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
	Specially Missioned Professor, Tokyo University of Science
Tateo Arimoto	Professor, Director, Science, Technology and Innovation Policy Program,
	National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)
	Principal Fellow, Center for Research and Development Strategy
	Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
Masaru Iwanaga	President, Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)
Masafumi Kaneko	Director/ Senior Research Fellow, Policy Research Division
	PHP Institute, Inc.
Masaru Kitsuregawa	Director General, National Institute of Informatics (NII)
	Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo
Takashi Shiraishi	President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)
	President, Institute of Developing Economies, Japan External Trade Organization
	(IDE-JETRO)
Atsushi Sunami	Professor, Executive Advisor to the President
	Deputy Director, Science, Technology and Innovation Policy Program
	National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)
Haruko Takeyama	Professor, School of Advanced Science and Engineering, Department of Life Science
	and Medical Bioscience, Waseda University
Akihiko Tanaka	Professor of International Politics, Institute for Advanced Studies on Asia,
	The University of Tokyo
	Former President of Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Michiharu Nakamura	Counselor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
Ryozo Nagai	President, Jichi Medical University
	Professor, Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
Mariko Hasegawa	Executive Director, Vice President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies
Yuichi Hosoya	Professor of International Politics, Faculty of Law, Keio University
Yoshio Matsumi	President, Osaka University Venture Capital Co., Ltd.
Yoshifumi Yasuoka	Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
Mitsuhiko Yamashita	Technical Advisor to Board of Nissan, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.
Hiroyuki Yoshikawa	Special Counselor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)