Member of the Panel

(1) Takashi Shiraishi(Chair) President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

(2) Masaru Iwanaga President, The Japan International Research Center for

Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)

(3) Masafumi Kaneko General Manager/Senior Research Fellow, Center for International and

Strategic Studies, PHP Institutes, Inc.

(4) Atsushi Sunami Professor, Advisor to the President, National Graduate

Institute for Policy Studies

(5) Mariko Hasegawa Executive Director, Vice President, The Graduate University for Advanced

Studies

(6) Yuichi Hosoya Professor, Faculty of Law, Keio University

(7) Mitsuhiko Yamashita Member of the Board, Senior Technology Advisor, NISSAN MOTOR Corporation

Council for Science, Technology and Innovation

Yuko Harayama Executive Member

Related Ministries/Institutions/Task Force

(1) Cabinet Office Koichi Morimoto, Director General for Science, Technology and

Innovation Policy

(2) Science Council of Japan Jun Yamada, Deputy Director-General, Secretariat

(3) Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Yasuo Kishimoto, Senior Deputy Director-General, Science and

Technology Policy Bureau

(4) Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Kazuhiko Muto, Director, International Affairs Office, Industrial

Science & Technology Policy Division

(5) Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Atsufumi Konishi, Senior Special Advisor

(6) The Japan Foundation (JF) Eiji Taguchi, Executive Vice President

(7) Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Satoru Ohtake, Senior Executive Director

(8) Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)

Jumpei Watanabe, Executive Director

(9) National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Natsuko Sakai, Director, International Affairs Division, Research and

Innovation Promotion Headquarters

(10) New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO)

Hiroshi Kuniyoshi, Executive Director

(11) Task Force on Japan-US Science and Technology Cooperation

Shuzaburo Takeda, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Education, Culture,

Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Minister of Foreign Affairs (MOFA)

(1) Takashi Uto Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

(2) Takeshi Hikihara Director-General, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science Department

(3) Noritsugu Takahashi Director, International Science Cooperation Division