Advisory Panel on Science and Technology Diplomacy (Participants of the Third Meeting)

Member of the Panel

(1)	Takashi Shiraishi(Chair)	President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
(2)	Masaru Iwanaga	President, The Japan International Research Center for
		Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)
(3)	Masafumi Kaneko	General Manager/Senior Research Fellow, Center for International and Strategic Studies, PHP Institutes, Inc.
(4)	Atsushi Sunami	Professor, Advisor to the President , National Graduate
		Institute for Policy Studies
(5)	Mariko Hasegawa	Executive Director, Vice President, The Graduate University for Advanced
(6)	Mitsuhiko Yamashita	Studies Member of the Board, Senior Technology Advisor, NISSAN MOTOR Corporation
(O)		Manual of the board, Serror rechnology Advisor, MissAN Motor Corporation
- 	Yuichi Hosoya	Professor, Faculty of Law, Keio University
Council for Science, Technology and Innovation		
	Yuko Harayama	Executive Member
Relate	ed Ministries/Institution	s/Task Force
(1)	Cabinet Office	Takao Kuramochi, Director General for Science, Technology and Innovation Policy
(2)) Science Council of Japan Jun Yamada, Deputy Director-General, Secretariat	
(3)	Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)	
		Yasuo Kishimoto, Senior Deputy Director-General, Science and Technology Policy Bureau
(4)	Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry	
		Hirofumi Katase, Director-General, International Affairs Office,
		Industrial Science & Technology Policy Division
(5)	Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)	
		Atsufumi Konishi, Senior Special Advisor
	The Japan Foundation (JF) Eiji Taguchi, Executive Vice President	
(7)	Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)	
		Michiharu Nakamura, President
(8)	Japan Society for the Pr	omotion of Science (JSPS)
$\langle \alpha \rangle$		Jumpei Watanabe, Executive Director
(9)	National Institute of Ad	Vanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
(10)	New Energy and Industria	Masahiro Seto, Vice-President
(10)	new Energy and Industria	I Technology Development Organization (NEDO) Takashi Nakayama, Executive Director
(11)	Task Force on Japan-US S	cience and Technology Cooperation
(11)		Shuzaburo Takeda, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Education, Culture,
		Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
Minist	er of Foreign Affairs (M	OFA)
(1)	Takashi Uto Pa	rliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

- (2) Masahiko Horie Ambassador for Global Environmental Affairs (Former Ambassador of Japan to Malaysia)
- (3) Takeshi Hikihara Director-General, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science Department
- (4) Noritsugu Takahashi Director, International Science Cooperation Division