Advisory Panel on Science and Technology Diplomacy Participants of the Second Meeting

Member of the Panel

(1) Takashi Shiraishi(Chair) President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

(2) Masafumi Kaneko General Manager/Senior Research Fellow, Center for

International and Strategic Studies, PHP Institutes, Inc.

(3) Atsushi Sunami Professor, Advisor to the President, National Graduate

Institute for Policy Studies

(4) Mariko Hasegawa Executive Director, Vice President, The Graduate University

for Advanced Studies

(5) Mitsuhiko Yamashita Member of the Board, Senior Technology Advisor, NISSAN MOTOR

Corporation

[Absence]

(6) Masaru Iwanaga President, The Japan International Research Center for

Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)

(7) Yuichi Hosoya Professor, Faculty of Law, Keio University

Council for Science, Technology and Innovation

Yuko Harayama Executive Member

Related Ministries/Institutions/Task Force

(1) Cabinet Office Takao Kuramochi, Director General for Science, Technology and

Innovation Policy

(2) Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Nobuaki Kawakami, Director-General, Science and Technology

Policy Bureau

(3) Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Hirofumi Katase, Director-General, International Affairs Office, Industrial Science & Technology Policy Division

(4) Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Atsufumi Konishi, Senior Special Advisor

- (5) The Japan Foundation (JF) Eiji Taguchi, Executive Vice President
- (6) Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Satoru Ohtake, Senior Executive Director

(7) Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)

Jumpei Watanabe, Executive Director

(8) Task Force on Japan-US Science and Technology Cooperation

Shuzaburo Takeda, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Education,

Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Minister of Foreign Affairs (MOFA)

(1) Takashi Uto Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs

(2) Takeshi Hikihara Director-General, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science

Department

(3) Noritsugu Takahashi Director, International Science Cooperation Division