Advisory Panel on Science and Technology Diplomacy Participants of the First Meeting

Member of the Panel

(1)	Takashi Shiraishi(Chair)	President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
(2)	Masaru lwanaga	President, The Japan International Research Center for
		Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)
(3)	Masafumi Kaneko	General Manager/Senior Research Fellow, Center for
		International and Strategic Studies, PHP Institutes, Inc.
(4)	Atsushi Sunami	Professor, Advisor to the President, National Graduate
		Institute for Policy Studies
(5)	Mariko Hasegawa	Executive Director, Vice President, The Graduate University
		for Advanced Studies
(6)	Yuichi Hosoya	Professor, Faculty of Law, Keio University
(7)	Mitsuhiko Yamashita	Member of the Board, Senior Technology Advisor to CEO, NISSAN

Related Ministries/Institutions/Task Force

(1) Cabinet Office	Takao Kuramochi,	Director (General	for Science,	Technology	and
	Innovation Polic	У				

(2) Science Council of Japan Jun Yamada, Deputy Director-General, Secretariat

MOTOR Corporation

(3) Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Nobuaki Kawakami, Director-General, Science and Technology Policy Bureau

(4) Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Kazuhiko Muto, Director, International Affairs Office, Industrial Science & Technology Policy Division

(5) Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Akihiko Tanaka, President

- (6) The Japan Foundation (JF) Eiji Taguchi, Executive Vice President
- (7) Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Satoru Ohtake, Senior Executive Director

(8) Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)

Yuichiro Anzai, President

(9) Task Force on Japan-US Science and Technology Cooperation

Shuzaburo Takeda, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Education,

Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Minister of Foreign Affairs (MOFA)

(1) Fumio Kishida	Minister for Foreign Affairs
(2) Seiji Kihara	Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
(3) Takeshi Hikihara	Director-General, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science
	Department
(4) Yoshiaki Takahashi	Director, International Science Cooperation Division