Committee Members for the 2nd Term of the New Japan-China Friendship Committee for the 21st Century (an asterisk indicates a member who will attend the 4th meeting)

[Chairperson]

*Taizo Nishimuro President and CEO, Japan Post Holdings Co., Ltd.

and Adviser to the Board, Toshiba Corporation

[Committee members]

*Koreshige Anami President, the Japan Foundation China Center,

former Japanese Ambassador to China

*Mamoru Mohri Chief Executive Director, National Museum of

Emerging Science and Innovation, Astronaut

Hiroshi Yoshikawa Professor, Graduate School of Economics,

Faculty of Economics, The University of Tokyo

*Jiro Asada Novelist, President of the Japan P.E.N. Club

Mariko Hasegawa Professor, School of Advanced Sciences, The

Graduate University for Advanced Studies

*Hiroko Kuniya Newscaster

*Akio Takahara Professor, The University of Tokyo Faculty of Law

and Graduate Schools for Law and Politics

*Hiroshi Nakanishi Professor, Kyoto University Law School

[Chairperson]

*Tang Jiaxuan President of China-Japan Friendship Association

and former State Councilor

[Committee members]

*Tie Ning President, China Writers' Association

*Ye Xiaowen

*Zhou Mingwei

*Zhang Xinsheng

Vice President, Central Institute of Socialism

President, China International Publishing Group

President, China Education Association for

International Exchange

Wei Jiafu Chairman, China Ocean Shipping (Group) Co.
*Chen Jian Former Chinese Ambassador to Japan, former

Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations

*Wang Taiping Former Consul-General in Osaka (Ambassador)
Fan Gang Director, National Economic Research Institute

*Liu Jiangyong Professor, Tsinghua University

*Xue Wei Professor, Central Conservatory of Music Shui Junyi Newscaster, China Central Television