Establishment of Contaminated Water and Decommissioning Issues Team

Nuclear Emergency Response Headquarters (NERH) (set up in the Cabinet Office)

Chief: Prime Minister

Deputy Chief: Chief Cabinet Secretary, Minister of Economy Trade and Industry,

Minister of Environment, Chairman of Nuclear Regulation Authority

Secretary-Generals: Ministers excluding Chair and Vice Chairs, Deputy chief cabinet

Secretary for Crisis Management,

State Minister of Economy Trade and Industry

Inter-Ministerial Council for Contaminated Water and Decommissioning Issues

Contaminated Water and Decommissioning Issues Team

(Decisions of the Chief of the NERH on September 10, 2013)

Team Leader: Minister of Economy Trade and Industry

Team Sub-Leader: Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary

Team Members: State Ministers of Concerned Ministries and Agencies

Regulatory Authority: Chairman of Nuclear Regulation Authority
Secretariat Chief: State Minister of Economy Trade and Industry

Secretariats: METI's Director-General for contaminated water issues,

METI's Director-General for Energy and Technological Policy

Intergovernmental Liaison Office near the TEPCO's Fukushima Daiichi NPS