Panel Members

Co-Chairs:

Tarja Halonen, President of the Republic of Finland

Jacob Zuma, President of the Republic of South Africa

Other members: (in alphabetical order)

H.H. Sheikh Abdallah Bin Zavid Al Nahayan, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the United Arab Emirates

<u>Hajiya Amina Az-Zubair</u>, Senior Special Assistant/Advisor to the President of Nigeria on MDGs

Ali Babacan, Deputy Prime Minister of Turkey

<u>James Laurence Balsillie</u>, Co-CEO, Research in Motion, and Chair of the Board, Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI), Canada

<u>Alexander Bedritsky</u>, Adviser to the President of the Russian Federation and Special Envoy for Climate

Gro Harlem Brundtland, Former Prime Minister of Norway and former Chair of the World Commission on Environment and Development

<u>Micheline Calmy-Rey</u>, President of the Swiss Confederation for 2011 and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Switzerland

<u>Julia Carabias</u>, Environmentalist and former Secretary of the Environment of Mexico <u>Gunilla Carlsson</u>, Minister for International Development Cooperation of Sweden

<u>Luisa Dias Diogo</u>, Member of Parliament and former Prime Minister of Mozambique **Han, Seung-soo**, Chairman of the Governing Board, Global Green Growth Institute

(GGGI) and former Prime Minister of the Republic of Korea

<u>Yukio Hatoyama</u>, Member of the House of Representatives and former Prime Minister of Japan

Connie Hedegaard, EU Commissioner for Climate Action

<u>Cristina Narbona Ruiz</u>, Spanish Ambassador to the OECD and former Minister of Environment of Spain

Jairam Ramesh, Minister of Rural Development of India

<u>Susan E. Rice</u>, United States Permanent Representative to the UN and member of the United States President's Cabinet

Kevin Rudd, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Australia

Freundel Stuart, Prime Minister of Barbados

<u>Izabella Monica Vieira Teixeira</u>, Minister of Environment of Brazil <u>Zheng Guoguang</u>, Administrator, China Meteorological Administration