Offer of Assistance from Foreign Countries and Regions (Tohoku - Pacific Ocean Earthquake): update

March 19, 2011

With regard to the Tohoku - Pacific Ocean Earthquake, which occurred at 14:46 on Friday, March 11, 2011, as of 18:00 on Saturday, March 19, 2011, Japan has received offers of assistance from the 128 countries and regions (increased from 123 in the previous press release) and 33 international organizations.

The countries or regions that made new offers are the following (in alphabetical order):
Egypt; Fiji; Montenegro; Solomon Islands; and Tonga.

    • (* This is a provisional translation. The above date denotes the date of the issue of the original press release in Japanese.)

Back to Index