Offer of Assistance from Foreign Countries and Regions (Tohoku - Pacific Ocean Earthquake): update

March 13, 2011

With regard to the Tohoku Pacific Earthquake, as of 9:00 on Saturday, March 13, 2011, Japan has received offers of assistance from the following 69 countries and regions and 5 international organizations (in no particular order).

Australia, Taiwan, United States of America, Republic of Korea, China, Mexico, Thailand, New Zealand, Israel, Singapore, Indonesia, Azerbaijan, India, Russia, Turkey, Germany, France, Belgium, Ukraine, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, Switzerland, Hungary, Poland, Jordan, United Kingdom, European Union, Chile, Spain, Greece, Hong Kong, Pakistan, Denmark, Serbia, Uruguay, Mongolia, Ecuador, Iran, Kyrgyz Republic, Malaysia, Argentine, Philippines, Canada, Italy, Sweden, Kosovo, Iceland, Norway, Romania, Slovenia, Ireland, Estonia, Austria, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, Luxemburg, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Tadzhikistan, Djibouti, Oman, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, ASEAN, OCHA, IOM, WFP, UNICEF and ICRC.

    • (*This is a provisional translation. The above date denotes the date of the issue of the original press release in Japanese.)

Back to Index