Offer of assistance from foreign countries and regions(Tohoku - Pacific Ocean Earthquake)

March 12, 2011

With regard to the Tohoku - Pacific Ocean Earthquake, as of 0800 on Saturday, March 12, 2011, Japan has received offers of assistance from the following countries and regions (in no particular order).

Australia, Taiwan, United States of America, Republic of Korea, China, Mexico, Thailand, New Zealand, Israel, Singapore, Indonesia, Azerbaijan, India, Russia, Turkey, Germany, France, Belgium, Ukraine, Slovakia, United Arab Emirates, Switzerland, Hungary, Poland, Jordan, United Kingdom, European Union, Chile, Spain, Greece, Hong Kong, Pakistan, Denmark, Serbia, Uruguay, Mongolia, Ecuador, Iran, Kyrgyz Republic, Malaysia, Argentine, Philippines, Canada, Italy, Sweden, Kosovo, Iceland, Norway, Romania, and Slovenia.

    • (*This is a provisional translation. The above date denotes the date of the issue of the original press release in Japanese.)

Back to Index