ICNND Inaugural Meeting, Sydney, 18-22 October 2008: Attendees

1. COMMISSIONERS

Yoriko Kawaguchi (Japan) (Co-Chair) Former Foreign Minister
Gareth Evans (Australia) (Co-Chair) Former Foreign Minister

Ali Alatas (Indonesia)

Adviser to and special envoy of the President of the Republic of Indonesia

Alexei Arbatov (Russia)

Scholar-in-residence and Chair of the non-proliferation program at the Carnegie Moscow Center

Gro Harlem Brundtland (Norway)

Former Prime Minister of Norway

Frene Noshir Ginwala (South Africa)

Former Speaker of South Africa's National Assembly

François Heisbourg (France)

Chairman of the International Institute for Strategic Studies and Geneva Centre for Security Policy, and Special Adviser at the Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique

Jehangir Karamat (Pakistan)

Former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and Chief of Army Staff

Klaus Naumann (Germany)

Former Chairman of the NATO Military Committee

William Perry (United States)

Former U.S. Secretary of Defense

Wang Yingfan (China)

Former China's Permanent Representative to the United Nations

Ernesto Zedillo (Mexico)

Former President of Mexico

2. ADVISORY BOARD

Nobuyasu Abe (Japan)

Former UN Under-Secretary-General for Disarmament Affairs

John Carlson (Australia)

Former Director General of Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Martine Letts (Australia)

Former Australian Ambassador

Patricia Lewis (Ireland)

Former Director of the United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)

V R Raghavan (India)

Former Director General of Military Operations